Blog ala Vidar

SQL, AppFrame and other cool technologies

Clearing the Server List

You’ve probably created some test account on a SQL server, and then tried to log in using this account. It works, but now Management studio remembers this account NO MATTER WHAT you do. Even though you try to press delete, log in using your account and check of “Remember password”, it still remembers this test-account you’ve logged in with ONCE. Why?! Have no idea. This must be the most annoying thing in the whole wide world when you’re a DBA.

Delete (or rename) this file: %APPDATA%\Microsoft\Microsoft SQL Server\100\Tools\Shell\SqlStudio.bin
For 2005 it’s using this file: %APPDATA%\Microsoft\Microsoft SQL Server\90\Tools\Shell\mru.dat

Thank you Aleksandr N 🙂

Comments are closed.

<span>%d</span> bloggers like this: